Tops ~ week of 11/13/11 and GAS POINTS ARE BACK!!!

TOPS is offering a new session of GAS POINTS and I am going for THREE full FREE tanks of gas this time!!

As we have discussed many times, the quickest way to accumulate the points is by taking advantage of the BONUS gas points deals and by using as many coupons as possible.

200 Bonus Points has a value of $6.00 (200 points = .20, .20 x 30 gallons = $6.00 value) so keep that in mind when you plan your deals.

Bonus Points are accumulated each time you purchase the bonus deal of the week.  You can buy as many combinations of the deal as you want and you can use coupons to make the deal even better!

This week’s deal is:

Get 200 free gas points WYB  5  (five) participating products: 
Brawny Paper Towels $6.99
Dixie Plates 2/$4                                                                                                    Quilted Northern Bath Tissue $6.99
Vanity Fair Napkins and Plates 2/$4
-$1/2 Brawny Paper Towels (9/25/11 SS insert)
-$1 Brawny Paper Towels (2 rolls+)  (8/14/11 RP insert, coupon expires 11/15/11)
-$1/2 Vanity Fair Napkins, Plates (8/14/11 RP insert, coupon expires 11/16/11)
-$1/2 Vanity Fair Napkins (from the 10/23/11 RP insert)

Best Value:

Buy 5 Vanity Fair Napkins or Plates @ $10.00  /  Use (2) $1 off coupons – $2

=$8 (minus $6 value in Gas Points) = $2 for 5 packages!! (.40 per package) STOCK UP PRICE!!!

 

Meat: 
TopsTurkey 48¢# (w/$25 order) ** This will get you a 22# for $10.56…  AWESOME!!!

Produce:   

Broccoli Crowns .99#
Baby Carrots (1# bag) $1
Celery $1
Radishes (1# bag) $1
Sweet Onions $1#

Other Deals: 

Heluva Good Dip 3/$5 $1 printable coupon = 67¢

Knorr Homestyle Stock $2.99 – $1.50 manufacturer coupon (SS 11/13) = $1.49

Chex Cereal B2G1 Chex Cereals $1/2 manufacturer coupon (GM 11/13)

Del Monte Canned Vegetables or College in Broth 20/$15 – $5 instant savings = 20/$10

Pillsbury products (4/$10), Buy four (4) / Get a Free Gallon of Milk Instantly (value to $3.50)
Pillsbury Cookie Dough
Pillsbury Sweet Moments
Pillsbury Pie Crust
– $1/2 Pillsbury Refrigerated Cookie Dough (GM 11/13 or  SS 11/6)
– $1/2 Pillsbury Rolled Refrigerated Pie Crusts (GM 11/13)

Campbells Cream of Mushroom or Cream of Chicken Soup BOGO $1.39

Deal Idea: Buy (10) = $6.95
Use (2) $1/5 coupons here: http://www.campbellskitchen.com/coupon

= $4.95
Get $2.50 OYNO (when you buy 9 or more)
= $2.45 or 24 cents per can after coupons and OYNO offer

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on November 12, 2011, in Deals, TOPS. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Don’t the deals stink this week! I was so thinking it would be better as Thanksgiving is fast approuching.
    Better luck next week. (I hope)!

    Still heading to Tops. Im like you I have to get my gas point earning going. I can’t wait until the doublers hit!

    • Hi Wendy… YES, I am so not loving any of this week’s ads, but I too will tredge out and see what else I can find. Printed a couple .50 off Vanity Fair coupons so I maybe can make that deal a little better… but other than that I am at a loss… we’ll see when I get out and about!! Good luck to you – can’t wait to see what you get as well!

  2. I’m at 681 in points 🙂 I did the paper deal twice. The kikkoman panko bread crumbs a couple of times not to bad. I am happy to see the zone bars are still on sale this week.

    • I love it Ida – You are awesome!! I need to gather my coupons and get there… I have the Zone and the FREE Dr. Pepper’s to usewith 2 of the plate deals, need a turket too so we’ll see… I see the $1 Panko coupon…how much is it at store?

  3. I didn’t get the free Dr Pepper 😦

    $3.98 (2x $1.99 Panko (on sale reg $2.39))
    -$3 (2x .75/1 doubled)
    =.98 get
    Received .75 oyno (buy 2 panko 11/7 – 11/23)

    The Panko had no sale signs, so I can’t tell you how long it is on sale for.

    Don’t know if you have any of the tp wyp 2 dixie bowls get $2 off cereal, but those came in handy for the paper deal 🙂

    • No – it was a cfew weeks ago on the back page of a smart source…Luckily, my paper guy had lots extra and gave me about 25 more!! I like the pop but LOVE the gas points!! I only have $1 off coupons for the panko, not the .75 😦 And I never receive the OYNO’s either… what store are you using??

  4. On couponnetwork .com they have the Panko listed as a Cat deal for Tops, I print out the cat deals from that site just incase one doesn’t print out at the store. So I have something to show them. I had no problems with these printing out, at the Jamestown store.

    I have the $1 too, I may do this deal one more time. My son is allergic to milk and this brand doesn’t contain milk. It is hard enough to match coupons to sales, add food allergies in to the deals it gets real difficult. So I will take it when I can get it. Last bread crumb deal I got was the 4c (year ago, already?) and those contained milk so that means making two separate meals. One that we eat and the other that my son can have.

Leave a Reply

