Rite-aid love = restored!

Hot Headline:  Rite-aid wins my customer loyalty back this week by paying me to shop for items I REALLY needed!!!

YEAH  Rite-aid!  (I am sorry I talked bad about you last week, but I guess you needed a stern talking to in order to straighten up…  Now WHY doesn’t that work on my kids??)

I got 14 items totaling $62.69 SALE PRICE and all were FREE and I got paid $7.32 just to do it!! 

 <insert super cool picture here>

Take a gander at these lovelies <- or not, I can’t get my photo to upload>…  who doesn’t need:  8 (yes eight) packages (50ct. each) Aleve, 2 packages holiday M&M’s, 2 (12ct.) Ester-C to go’s, an Alka-Seltzer Plus (20ct.) tablets, and Sucrets….  Quite the haul I must say…and here is how it played out:

Sucrets – $2.99 – $1Q from Flu Booklet – $2 Up = FREE

Alka-Seltzer – $4.99 – $2Q (10/23 RP) – $2 UP = .99

Ester-C – B1G1 @ $5.99 – (2) $2Q (12/4 RP) – $2 UP = FREE

M&M’s, 2@$2 = $4 – $1/2Q (11/13RP) – $1 UP = $2

Aleve: $6.99, but I get 20% off from GOLD STATUS so = $5.59

8 X $5.59 = $44.72

– (4) $5/2 Q (12/4RP) = -$20

– (8)$3 Q from Rite-aid AD (in store)  = -$24

        -$1 Video value = -$1

SO…$44.72-$20-$24-$1 = +.28 (to-me)Whoo-Hoo!!

$62.69 sale price worth of goods…

-$53 in Q’s = $9.69 (O/P or prev. UP rewards used to pay)

-$7 in UP reward back on receipt = $2.69

BUT – Season of Savings, spend $50 get $10 ALSO applied = +$10 UP reward given on receipt…

 = $7.32 PROFIT

Can I get a “whoo-hoo Rite-aid”??!!!!!!

  • Obviously I did not need to buy as much as I did because I went way over the spend $50 to get $10 UP, but how could I stop the deals….??!!!
About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Deals, Rite-Aid. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

