Sunday Funday and More Deals!!

Wow – what a weekend we had…  Two incredible Christmas parties at friends’ homes – both beautiful BRAND NEW homes and decorated so incredibly!!  It was so awesome to spend quality time with old and new friends alike!  And the food… wholly moses, great stuff!!  Let’s see if we can get Heidi to post her delicious cheese stuffed peppers, Jessi’s delicious bacon wrapped chicken, and Jen’s beautiful red velvet truffle…  YUMMY!!

Today we had family over to celebrate my handsome son – Joshua Keith Kelsey’s 11th birthday (12/12/2000)!  Tomorrow is the actual big day, but so much easier to have everyone over today… remember the “wonderful-dysfunction” of four complete sets of grandparents?  Well one of the “wonderful;” parts for these kids is the haul they get on birthdays…  SPOILED ROTTEN I tell you!!  They are so lucky… we all are!!

So – on to the week’s plan’s… By documenting and detailing it all I generally get much more done!  I have not had a chance to plan anything except the shopping yet, I posted all the deals throughout the weekend but have already found some amazing add-ons or details….  The papers gave us a smart source in the Buffalo News and D&C and the Batavia Weekend had the redplum…  WHY aren’t we getting both in the biggies??  Making me crazy – how about you????

 

  • Here is a GREAT Target Deal: 

Buy 4 Glade Candles @ $2.50 ea.
Buy 1 Glade Room Spray @ $2.50 ea.

Use (2) $1.50/2 – Glade Jar Candles, 4 oz

And use (1) $0.55/1 – Glade Premium Room Spray, 9.7 oz

And Use FREE Target $5.00 Gift Card wyb FIVE SC Johnson Items, Target Coupon from SS 12/11 (exp 12/24)

Pay $8.95, Get back (2) $5.00 Target Gift Cards

Final Price = FREE + $1.05 Moneymaker after gift cards

 

  • Here is a GREAT Kmart Deal: 

Kmart – Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Toothbrush – $19.99

$10/1 Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Toothbrush, exp. 1/31/12 (SS 11/20/11)
$10 MIR Philips Sonicare Rechargeable Toothbrush, exp. 2/29/12 (SS 11/20/11 R)
As low as FREE after coupon and MIR!

 

So Happy Shopping!!!!!!!

 

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on December 12, 2011, in CVS, Deals, Rite-Aid, TOPS. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Oh I am so doing the glade deal for more pine smelling candles! LOL OK bake a red velvet cake. Then in a triffle bowl (looks better) layer:
    -cut up into pieces
    -2 boxes of vanilla pudding w one cool whip container mixed in
    -mixture of rice krispies, cooking oats, melted butter and brown suger
    keep layering, you can add strawberries or raspberries to the top.

  2. JFB – wasn’t the creamy part pink? Was it pink cool whip? and you just mix the pudding packs… or make the pudding first, then mix with a tub of cool whip??
    …and SERIOUSLY, that crumbly goodness… I need EXACT measurements!! It was so awesome and so beautiful, I have to have it on my Christmas spread!!
    Although I wonder if it’s like peach schnapps – and I’ll never be able to “stomach” it again – LOL!!!!!

  3. agh-ha – Look what I found from a comment Jessi made back in October… These are them!!!

    <>

    Okay Jessi… we are talking raw chicken and raw bacon right? And do tell… what kind of BBQ sauce you used this weekend? You drizzle that on after you remove them from the broiler?? And…SERIOUSLY – water down means what?? 1/2 water?? I want them EXACTLY like you made them – they were soooo awesome!!!!!! Please share!!

  4. K – now we just need Heidi to answer us and we’ll have a complete meal!!!! I better go to facebook and direct her – LOL!!!!

  5. What the heck… I reposted Jessi’s original recipe between the above… HMMM???!!! Anyhow, she ORIGINALLY said:

    I have a favorite appy recipe that I stole from O’Lacy’s in Batavia. It’s called Ramaki’s
    1 lb of chicken breast tenders cut into chunks
    1 lb bacon
    BBQ sauce
    Directions:
    Just simply wrap 1/2 peice of bacon around each chunk of chicken and cook under the broiler for about 10-15 minutes. Drizzle with wattered down BBQ sauce and put a toothpick in each one and plate them! I also will do them on the grill in the summer. They are ALWAYS a hit!

  6. Pudding was pink bc I mixed it in the same bowl that I made the cake in! LOL Yes make pudding, let sit in fridge until ready then mix in cool whip. Crumbly goodness…I have to look up exact measurements. I don’t like measuring! 🙂

  7. JFB – OMG, see what I learn from you… same bowl??!! Perfect!!!!!

  8. Michelle,

    yes, assemble the chicken wrapped in bacon raw. drizzle them with bbq sauce..I used whatever kind was cheapest at Tops LOL! I just add a few teaspoons of water to make it easier to pour. I just pour it all over the assembled pieces and put in the oven on 325 for about 25-30 min until cooked through. Then I put them under the broiler for about 5 mins sot that the bacon gets a little crispy and the bbq sauce carmelizes. That’s it…so easy and so yummy!

  9. Heidi posted her pepper recipe on facebook for us… here it is:
    Ok girls here is the recipe, but 1st a friend told me she skipped the filling peppers part and just chopped the peppers, topped with other ingredients and made it into a dip. Next time i make it I am going to try just 1 cream cheese….I had way too much leftover. I bought 2 bags of the little peppers and heaped them full & still tossed cheese mix at the end.
    PS-Michelle can you pass the recipe on to Susan…thanks

    Ingredients:
    peppers (tri colored mini peppers or you can use banana or jalapeno if you want)
    2 8oz cream cheese softened
    2 cloves of garlic ( I just used minced)
    2 cups grated parmesean cheese
    2 cups of mexican blend cheese
    3-4 italian sausage links (remove casings then cook until crumbly)

    Topping ingredients:
    1 1/2 sticks of butter melted
    3 cups Italian bread crumbs
    1 cup parmesean cheese

    * I tossed alot of topping away too so maybe try 1/2 the amounts

    Directions:
    Slice peppers in 1/2 and remove seeds. Combine cheeses, cooked sausage, & garlic. Fill peppers and sprinkle w/ topping mixture. Bake @ 350 for 20 minutes. Enjoy!

    Thanks so much Heidi!!!

  10. Heidi’s recipe also reminds me that she is the provider of the awesome Cowboy Caviar recipe as well!!

Leave a Reply

