Monday, Monday….

…AND the stockings were hung by the chimney with care… or in our case the vent-free fireplace!

This weekend we did lots of Christmas-y family things, we shopped together, we finished decorating, we wrapped a few gifts, we went to look at holiday lights and we baked some more.  Now I have two sick-y kids and too much to do to slow down… isn’t that the life?  This is so one of those weeks that I wish I was a stay at home mom… but then I wouldn’t have a Christmas to worry about anyhow due to no $$ – right, now that is MY life – LOL!!

Anyhow, I am a faithful Penny Saver reader and have been noticing lots of restaurants and places offering a “buy this gift certificate – get this FREE” deal… so I decided to list them all out for those last minute gift ideas.  These work especially nice for me because we do Friday Lunches at work and can always use the certificates that way as well!  AND they will even work this week when I have absolutely no intention of making dinner – LOL!!

First highlight:  Save-a-lot is opening, this WEDS, December 21st in Batavia!!  AWESOME!!!!!  Now I have to get on the ‘plan Save-a-lot deals’ train and quick!!  BONUS:  They are offering the first 100 customers at their 8am opening a $5 gift card!!

Also, a friend of mine – Lori Ferrarro, mentioned a great deal at her family business, Skateland Family Fun Center in Lockport…  “Our roller skating rink (Skateland Family Fun Center) is offering a free family admission pass ($24 value) for every $25 gift card you buy. Check out our web site www.skatelandlockport.com. We have bounce houses, laser tag, skating and video games! Family owned so every $ really helps us.”  Thanks for letting us in on the deal Lori – looks like a 2 for 1!!

Next I spotted a Citrus Truckload Sale: Sat. December 24th and Sat. Jan.21st, 1-4pm at Clor’s Meat Market.  $20 for a 20# box (Fresh from the Grove) Florida Seedless Navel Oranges and/or Ruby Red Grapefruit.  I have a friend that got these and said they were great – I am going to try it this time!

Other deals I spotted this week in the Genesee Valley Penny Saver:

Picasso’s – FREE gift when you buy $50.00 worth of gift certificates – (585)344-5551

Batavia’s Original – Buy $40 gift card, get a $10 card FREE – or Buy a $50 gift card, get a $15 card FREE – (585)343-3303

Main St. Pizza – Buy a $25 gift certificate, get a $10 gift certificate FREE – (585)343-0007

Pauly’s Pizza – Buy a $20 gift certificate, get a $5 gift certificate FREE – (585)343-3100   (BEST calzone in the whole world!)

Tully’s – $30 gift card for $25 – (585)343-9030  (Kid’s favorite – popcorn and video games!)

Alex’s Place – (from their web site) – Two FREE racks of our Alex’s Heat-n-Eat, take home ribs for any $50 gift card purchased! (585)344-2999

Red Osier – There were gift card deals listed last week, but now I do not see them… worth asking though!!

 Ficarella’s – same thing, they did have gift card deals listed… give them a call (585) 343-5545

 

Okay – off to work…  Happy Monday everyone!!

 

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on December 19, 2011, in Deals, family. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Forgot about Applebees… I know they do a promo as well!!

    Any others??

  2. I just went to Tops today and the cashier told me that they no longer except Free coupons…I couldnt use the B2G1 free nabisco coupon..is this a new policy?

    • Hi Korinne… Tops policy does say they will not take IPs for FREE products but I akways think that applys to just FREE – not B1 or B2 g1 FREE. This is one of those where the manager my have a different opinion of what the rule means… My store takes these type since I am actually buying something, it’s not just FREE! Hope that helps!!

Leave a Reply

