Tops ~ week of 2/26/12

Oh Tops – Hmmm, can we turn this into an awesome shopping week?  First and always foremost, let’s look at the BONUS GAS POINT DEAL and be sure to check out the INSTANT SAVINGS deals too!  There really are lots of great deals this week, plus my few favorites listed at the bottom.  Thinking I will earn lots of gas points this week just from coupon usage alone.  How about you??

  •  EARN 200 Gas Points for every 6 participating products purchased:

 Gorton’s Frozen Fish @ 50% Off ($4.59-$7.99)
Use $1.00/1 Grilled Item printable coupon or
Use $1.00/2 (1/1 SS)

=   ??  * Have to check this out…. 

Mrs T’s Pierogies – $2.50
$1/1 Mrs. T’s Pierogies (RP 01/29/12 R)
= as low as $1.50

 Cole’s Original Garlic Bread – $2.50

Newman’s Own Pizza – $5.99
$1/1 Newman’s Own Thin & Crispy Pizza (RP 01/22/12)
= $4.99

Banquet Chicken Nuggets, Tenders, Strips or Patties (24-26.5 oz.) – $3.99

On-Cor Classic Entrees – $3.50

Edy’s Ice Cream (48 oz.) – $3.33

 Deal Ideas:
Depending on the price of the fish, I will probably buy 6 of those…  If I have the Pierogies q, I will stock up on those at only $1.50/bag also.  Both options are probably equating to about $9 out of pocket but earning $6 worth of gas so really $3 for 6 items is a killer deal!  Garlic Bread, Nuggets, Patties and Ice Cream;  will definitely do a few combo’s of these deals… Just remember for every 6 you buy, you earn $6 in FREE gas… WIN-WIN!  This is for sure the week to stock up!!

 

  • 50%  off Deals – These continue to be a good deal!

 

Fresh All Natural Eye Round Roast – $3.00/LB (Tops Coupon available…)
Extra Large Uncooked Easy Peel Shrimp –  $5.50/LB
Iceburg Lettuce – $1.00

Heluva Good Chunk Cheese – $1.75
$0.50/1 Heluva Good Product printable
= $0.75 each after doubled coupon!


Bison Cottage Cheese – $1.50
Quaker Life Cereal – $2.20
Special Occasion Bouquet – $4.00
Nature Made Vitamins – 50% off
7-Up 2 Liter (Rootbeer incl. ?)  – $0.95

  

  • Save an Extra $4 Instantly, wyb 6 participating products:

Folgers Ground Coffee – $8.99
$1.00/2 (2/5 RP)
= $8.49 each after coupon

Dunkin Donuts Coffee – $7.99
$1.00/2 coupon (12/4 RP)
= $7.49 each after coupon

Jif Peanut Butter – $4.49

Smucker’s Grape Jelly – $2.00

Hungry Jack Pancake Mix – $2.00

Hungy Jack Microwaveable Syrup – $3.00
“Buy Syrup, get Pack Free” (2/19 RP )
= $3.00 for Syrup and Pancake Mix…. 

Deal Idea:

Buy 3 Pancake Mix and 3 Syrup, using three of the coupons, pay $9 then get the $4 SAVE INSTANTLY = $5 for all 6 items…. Anyone try this??

 

  •  Save an Extra $3 Instantly, wyb 6 participating products:

Pepsi 20 Pack Cans (12 oz.) – $6.50
$2/2 Pepsi, Diet, Max, Dew, or Mist (Pepsi Moments 02/26/12)

Pepsi 8 Pack Slim Cans (7.5 oz.) – $3.50
$2/2 Pepsi Mini Can (Pepsi Moments 02/26/12)

Ruffles Potato Chips (8.5-9.5 oz.) – $3.50
$1/2 Ruffles Product (Pepsi Moments 02/26/12)

Cheetos or Fritos (9-10.5 oz.) – $3
$1.50/3 Cheetos or Fritos (Pepsi Moments 02/26/12)

Tostitos Tortilla Chips or Queso Dip (10-15 oz.) – $3.33
$1 off Tostitos Dip wyb Tortilla Chips (Pepsi Moments 02/26/12)

Cap’n Crunch Cereal or Quaker Cereal or Chewy Bars – $2.50
$1/3 Quaker Cereal or Instant Oatmeal (Pepsi Moments 02/26/12)
$1/2 Quaker Chewy Granola, Dipps or Smashbar Bars (RP 02/05/12)

Tropicana Pure Premium Orange Juice or Trop50 (59 oz.) – $3
$1/2 Tropicana Product  (Pepsi Moments 02/26/12)

Quaker Instant Oatmeal (11.5-15.1 oz.) – $2.99
$1/3 Quaker Cereal or Instant Oatmeal (Pepsi Moments 02/26/12)

 

Deal Idea:
Buy (6) Quaker Chewy Bars ($15)

Use (3) 1/2 Quaker Chewy Granola (RP 02/05/12 R)
= $1.50 each wyb 6 after doubled coupons and instant savings!

 

HOT DEAL:

Buy 6 Quaker Oat Hearts or Squares Cereal – 4/$10
– (2) $1/3 Quaker Cereal or Instant Oatmeal (Pepsi Moments Insert 2/26/12)
– $3 Instant Savings (when you buy 6 participating products)
– $5 SavingStar Credit (when you buy $15 worth of participating products in February)
= It’s like paying 83 cents per box!  (after coupons, instant savings, and SavingStar credit*).

*You must be signed up for SavingStar and activate the offer in your account BEFORE you make the purchase in order to be eligible for the $5 credit.

 

  • My favorite Deals:

 

Butterball Turkey Bacon – $1.50
$0.55/1 coupon doubled from 1/15 SS (- $1.10) SUNDAY ONLY
Final Cost = $0.40!!!

Dannon Crunchers – $2.50
$0.75/1 printable coupon (Coupons.com)
= $1.00 each after coupon

Chex Mix, 50% off – $1.00
$1.00/2 coupon ( 2/26 SS )
= .50 each after coupon

See – Not bad!  Anyone get a FREE tank full yet??

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on February 26, 2012, in Deals, TOPS. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I know Jen – Time to rack up some gas points!!

  2. I can tell you that the Chex Mix is producing a CAT. I bought 6 Chex Mix today at 50% off and I got a $3CAT, YAHOOOOOOO
    I will go back by Friday and redo another 6, I just found another 3 cpns… hello… their perfect for the office and car… I mean it’s mindless eating at it’s BEST!!! 🙂

  3. I got a free tank a couple of weeks ago, the week of the cereal gas points, I am at .70cents now. I didn’t get much last week. I am planning on shopping tomorrow, Thanks for the match ups 🙂

    • IDA – You are a rockin’ gas point wonder!!!! I am only at $1.60 – total – but I do have a couple Rainchecks for the 200 points so I hope to use them this week and get a few more bonus deals added to get at least another 1.00 off this week… I am just having so much harder time this session… Where oh where is our dollar doublers??? LOL I saved up time off (from work) to actually use vacation time to dollar double… hahaha I am just waiting!!!!!!!

      • I had a awesome shopping night! I am at $2.20 YaY!

        FB has .60/1 Mrs. T’s
        The tasters choice sticks are a awesome deal as well, $1 each buy 4 get at $3cat and it prints out a $1/3 mf if you can find the stock you could really stock up on free tc.

        Thanks you Didi I got some chex mix too!

      • Awesome Ida – You are the shopping queen!! I have not even been in a store yet this week – UGH – OFF my game for sure! Good thing I am off tomorrow… I need to shop!!

  4. Did anyone try the Hungry Jack deal? Does it work? I’d really like to get that one I think. Thanks

  5. I SCORED BIG today. Just got back from Tops and as soon as I put everything away, off I came to post to you! 🙂

    4 Transactions in all – 3 identical, 1 Pepsico and other stuff.

    Here we go:
    #1 -6 Quaker breakfast bars 4/$10 (instant $3 WYB 6)
    = $15
    – $3 instantly = $12
    – (6) $1/1 Quaker breakfast bars = $6 or a $1 a box. I thought this was a great deal considering these taste fantastic, and have 4 gr of fiber and over 5gr of protein per bar!!! I couldn’t make a small pan of these for $1.

    *did this 2 more times*

    #4 – 2 Quaker granola bars, 3 Quaker breakfast bars, 6 Hungry Jack Syrup, 6 hungry jack pancake mixes (the smaller pks), 2 butter, tomatoes, broccoli crowns, lettuce, 10 chex mix, 3 Quaker cereal, 4 Progresso French onion soups (love to cook with this), 2 seneca farms oatmeal, Weisman stainless steel wipes (OUCH), 1 bumble bee tuna, 1 starkist tuna, 2 Hormel lunchmeats, 2 kaiser rolls, 5 pkgs of special today Perdue ground chicken (SCORE), 2 Jimmy D-Delight bowls, 2 Tropicana OJ, 2 danimals, kraft shredded cheese, 2 pepsi max 8-pk.

    Total before savings: $187.88
    Total savings: $105.04
    Total price: $82.84 (including tax and bottle deposit)
    and… I rc’d a $3CAT for the Chex.

    The hungry jack does indeed work!

    Okay, sorry, I was excited!!

  6. OMG Didi – you are a shopping machine!!!!! I am getting my act together for one more Tops stop this week too… Thanks for all the details, you are the bomb!!!!!!!!

    • Welcome baby girl… I’m off to CVS for the Scott deal I just read from you!! LOL am in the middle of printing the cpns.

      I could of done the Chex Mix differently and gotten another CAT out of the deal, but oh well… so kay 😦

      Love your smile feature love!!

      • hehehe – I know, I have decided I need to leave my Saturdays open for the “catch up” deals I come across when i am planning next weeks trips – LOL You go girl – Just Love you!!!!

Leave a Reply

