Tops deals ~ week of 3/4/2012

Agh Tops – I do not even know what to say about the week in front of us…  What happened to our gas point deals?  Sure wish I was shopping like my new friend Ida – “Hi Ida , get better soon!” – She got almost two full tanks of gas for FREE so far this cycle – YOU GO GIRL!!

 Anyhow – we gotta make do and some of us NEED some food so looking forward, here are some good deals and what I plan on doing this week:  

  •  50% off deals – maybe the chicken and the bread are good SALE prices but as far as any of the items really being 50% off, I just don’t see it.  This Week’s 50% off Deals are:

 Fresh Homestyle Roasting Chicken – $0.79/lb
Peaches, Plums, or Nectarines – $1.49/lb
Bakery Fresh Italian Bread – $0.99
Campbell’s Chunky Soup – $1.25
Coca-Cola 6 Pack Bottles – $2.19
Wise Potato Chips – $1.99
All Natural Keta Salmon Fillet – 50% off
TopCare Pain Relief – 50% off

 

  •  Here we go again with a “meal deal”…  Normally I say RUN – but this time although the roasts are marked up, way up – I totally use and need the free items that come with the purchase and when you calculate it out; paying a little extra for the roast is still cheaper than paying for all of the other items.

Chuck Roast Meal Deal – Buy One 3lb. or more “Fresh Boneless Chuck Roast”, Get the following 6 items free:

3 lb bag Gourmet Russet Potatoes

1 lb bag Cooking Carrots

Stroehmann Brown n’ Serve Dinner Rolls

NY Grown Baby Bold Onions, 2 lb bag

1 – Pepsi  1.5 Liter

Pepperidge Farm Layer Cake

 

  • Another big deal is the “P&G Catalina” Offered:  Receive a $5 Catalina coupon when you purchase $25 worth of participating products OR receive a $10 Catalina coupon when you purchase $40 worth of participating products.  There are tons of items on the list, but I am going to try to make the Regenerist Deal work using the lower cost facial wipes… I’ll let you know how it works out….

 -Olay Total Effects or Regenerist Skin Care –
$5/1 Olay ProX or Regenerist Facial Moisturizer  (P&G 03/04/12)
$3/2 Olay Facial Moisturizers, Facial Cleansers or Facial Hair Removal Product  (RP 02/12/12)
$2 coupon (from the 3/4/12 P&G insert)

  

  • Other Deals:

 

Grapes – $1.49

 

 Olay Bar Soap or Body Wash – $2.99
– $2.00/1 coupon ( 3/4 P&G)

= $0.99 each after coupon

 

Celentano Ravioli – BOGO Free

 

Ball Park Franks – BOGO Free
Buy 2 and use the $1.00/2 coupon ( 3/4 RedPlum)
= $1.50 each after coupon

 

Pillsbury Toaster Strudel – $2.00
Buy 3 and use the $1.00/3 coupon ( 2/12 GM)
= $1.67 each after coupon

 

Add-ons (using esaver coupons stacked!!):

I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Spread (15 oz.) – $2.99
$1.25/1 I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Product printable(use zip code 90210 in coupons.com)
$1.50/1 I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Spread Tops e-Bonus Saver printable
= $0.24 each after stacked coupons!

Sorrento Homestyle Shredded Mozzarella Cheese (8 oz.) – $4.29
$1/1 Sorrento Home Style Shred Mozzarella (SS 2/12/12 , 12/11/11 R)
$2/1 Sorrento Homestyle Shredded Mozzarella Cheese Tops e-Bonus Saver printable
= $1.29 each after stacked coupons!

Frigo Cheese Heads String Cheese – $5.49
$0.55/1 Frigo Cheese Heads String Cheese (SS 01/29/12 R)
$1/1 Frigo Cheese Heads String Cheese Tops e-Bonus Saver printable
= $3.39 each after stacked coupons!

Coffee-Mate Caramel Macchiato Creamer (16 oz.) – $2.79
$0.55/1 Nestle Coffee-Mate Liquid or Powder Creamer Product printable
$1/1 Coffee-Mate Caramel Macchiato Creamer Tops e-Bonus Saver printable
 = $0.69 each after stacked coupons!

 

MORE – add-ons – yogurt, bread crumbs and CHEESE, check out the cheese deals – WOW:

 

 

Buy 4 YoCrunch Yogurt Cups @ $0.60 each – $2.40
Use $1.00/4 coupon from 2/5 SS or printable here (Facebook, not a reset) – ($1.00)
Final Cost – $1.40 or $0.35 each

**Currently through 3/18/12 there is a Catalina reward that will print at the register when you purchase certain Kraft Dairy products (5+ oz.). When you buy 3 participating items you receive a $2 Cat, 4 items a $3 Cat, and 5 items a $4 Cat. Products include Kraft Singles, Parmesan Cheese, Natural Cheese (blocks, shredded, sticks, cubes, slices), Polly-o, Cracker Cuts, Philadelphia Cream Cheese, Cooking Creme, Indulgence, Velvetta Cheese Product, Cracker Barrel, Cheese Whiz, Breakstone Cottage Cheese & Sour Cream, Knudsen Sour Cream or Cottage Cheese, Kraft Fresh Take Cheese & Breadcrumbs, & Milk Bites.

 

Buy 4 Kraft Fresh Take Bread Crumb & Cheese Coating Mix* @ $2.50 each – $10.00
Use 4 $0.75/1 printable coupon doubled (need 2 computers) – ($6.00)
Receive – $3.00 Catalina OYNO**
Final Cost – $1.00 or $0.25 each!!!
There is also a $1.00/1 coupon in the 2/26 SS.

 

Buy 4 Philly Cooking Creme @ $2.50 each – $10.00
Use 2 $1.50/2 printable coupon (scroll toward bottom to see banner) – ($3.00)
Pay – $7.00
Receive – $3.00 Catalina OYNO
Final Cost – $4.00 or $1.00 each!!!
There was also a $1.00/2 or $0.55/1 coupon in the 2/26 SS.

Buy 1 Kraft Grated Parmesan Cheese – $3.79
Use $1.00/1 coupon from 2/12 SS – ($1.00)
Final Cost – $2.79

 

Buy 1 Weight Watchers Spreadable Cheese Wedges – $2.00
Use $0.75/1 coupon doubled from Feb ’12 issue of ALL YOU Magazine – ($1.50)
Final Cost – $0.50!!!

 

Buy 1 Kikkoman Panko Bread Crumbs – $1.99
Use $0.75/1 printable coupon doubled – ($1.50)
Final Cost – $0.49!!!

 

 

 

 

 So – are you doing any big deals at Tops this week??

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on March 5, 2012, in Deals, TOPS. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Does Tops have gas points monthly? I have only been watching the ads since you had that class at the YWCA. I noticed this weeks ad didnt have any savings on gas.

  2. Hey there my friend!
    I plan on getting Olay Body Wash, Inexpensive Yocrunch Greek Parfait, Jelly, Kraft Fresh Take and I am going to look at the meal deal. I am curious how much they have marked it up!

  3. Robin – it is hit or miss with the gas point bonus… BUT remember you earn 1 point for every coupon used so at least you can still get some points…
    Wendy – I think the meat is marked up about $1.50ish /lb (for my deal price) and I give a very conservative valu of $8 to other items in meal deal so I figure as long as I stay under 6#’s I am actually getting a deal… I would love to hear what you think!!

  4. You made me LOL with you comment on CD&M thanks for the well wishes, I should be out and about by tomorrow if not tonight. I am getting a little antsy, I haven’t shopped since last Thurs :omgface: I’ve been playing angry birds on the wonderful pistachio fb page…… I am getting so angry at those angry birds! It isn’t a total waste of time,at least that is what I am telling myself, Wonderful Pistachio is having a contest for those who play.

    Have you heard about the tasters choice single serve packs that are $1 buy 4 get a mf coupon for $1/3 off and a $3 cat, That you can roll buy 4 use the $1/3 mf, use $3cat pay $0 get $1/3 +$3cat. I know there are also coupons .65/1 on the tc site.

  5. Thanks Ida – I am gonna try the TC tomorrow when I go – if my “po-dunk” store has them!!

    I hope you are at least earning pistachio coupons – LOL – angry!!!!! 🙂

  6. GRRR – No Olay and no Tasters Choice at my store – agh the joys of small town living!!!

Leave a Reply

