Sunday Funday; Weekly Meal Plan

Oh what a weekend it was… could it have been more beautiful – Amazing!!  So many people have already pulled out the shorts and flip flops…  have you?  I wanted to wear flip flops but I did not have time for painting toes  – and we all know THERE IS NOTHING WORSE THAN GROSS TOES!!! 

I am a little concerned with this weather and the fact that we never had winter… weird isn’t it?  I mean – I am very happy with my propane bill this year – but are we gonna have a normal summer? I really love the beautiful summers and I will be so sad if we do not have the typical summer weather… what do you think?

Yesterday was Kid’s Day at “the most amazing yet” Mothertime Marketplace semi-annual consignment sale and I met my new business partner – LOL!  Seriously, have you ever met someone and immediately knew you had a connection…  Jennifer, the beautiful, amazing author of MotherThyme: a cooking and home blog is also a contributing editor for Mothertime Marketplace, with me.  We talked for about 5 hours and made big blog business plans, so check out her amazing blog and stay tuned!!

Today we attended my oldest son’s Blue and Gold Ceremony; this is the ceremony where he – and the 10 other boys in his den – “crossed over” from cub scouts to boy scouts.  It was a great get- together with lots of great families and an awesome spaghetti dinner WITH leftover sauce, enough for a couple of meals…. So it did not matter that I did not make sauce today – COOL!!

 

Which brings me to the “Weekly Meal Planning”:

 

Monday   White Sauce Chicken served over Linguini

Tuesday– Pork Roast in Crockpot

Wednesday–  GRANDMA’s dinner night– I’m working and Kerry’s golfing… Probably hotdogs on grill!

Thursday – Pulled Pork Sammies

Friday – Boboli (our favorite cheeseburger pizza J)

Saturday –  Sausage and Potatoes in the Crock

Sunday – Lasagna or Grilled Chicken, weather permitting…  Gotta stay flexible you know!!

 

So what are you eating this week??

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on March 18, 2012, in family, Meals. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

