First of Many (week of 4/29/12) ~ Tops Deal – Dollar Doubler AND Gas Points Bonus!!

OOOO-MMMMM-GGGGGGG!!  They’re backkkkkkkk…. and I am having a hard time concentrating and even breathing because I have a problem and it’s called…. “Dollar Doubler combined with Bonus Gas points makes me CRAZY”

Holey Moses… I have already gotten 2 full FREE tanks of gas this session – thanks to the previous dollar doublers and all the awesome bonus gas points – and now I KNOW I will get another FREE tank in this week’s BONUS-APALOOZA!!

Here is the first of many specials we will highlight over the next few days…  REALLY?  You should make sure you like OUR REAL DEAL on facebook so you are totally in the know as the new deals are posted!!  Here is the link:  Click Now – LIKE it!!

On the same note… over there… left side, scroll down… enter your email address to receive all the updates directly to your email!  Make sure you confirm the first email you receive!!

Finally – I promised I would tell you when to buy, scrounge, hoard  – whatever… Just don’t take mine!!  …and here it is:  Get as many inserts as you can this weekend!!!!!!

Okay – on to the DEAL ~

Purchase 6 participating Pepsi/Frito Lay products, Get 200 Bonus Gas Points

(200 points = $6 off * 30 gallons* of gas)

• Cheetos 2/$6    -with $1/2 manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert)

• Frito Lay Variety Packs $6.49  -with $1  manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert)

• Lipton Iced Tea (12pk) 2/$10  – with $1/2  manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert)

• Pepsi 20 Assorted Varieties  2/$13    -with $2/2  manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert)

• Pepsi Slim Cans (8pk) 2/$7    -with $2/2  manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert)

• Quaker Chewy Bars 2/$5 • Quaker Granola Bites 2/$5    –with $1/2  manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert)

• Quaker Soft Baked and Granola Cookies 2/$4    -with $1/2 manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert or 3/25 RP) Maybe $1 off??

• Tostitos Tortilla Chips 2/$6   -with $1/2  manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert)

• Sun Chips 2/$6  Cheetos (8oz+)    -with $1/2  manufacturer coupon ( 4/29/12 Pepsi insert)

 

Okay – these are products that my family uses all of the time, really??  Pepsi and tortilla chips??  Isn’t that a staple in every house??

 

My “BUY PRICE” on both Pepsi and Tortilla Chips is $2… watch the magic:

6 Tortilla Chips @ $3 each = $18 (anything over $15!!)

– (4) $1 Doublers = -$4 and – (3) $1/2 coupons = -$3 = Total coupon savings of $7

Out of Pocket = $11 for 6 bags = $1.83 Each  * Based on this alone, I would scoop them up!!!

BUT – you also earn 200 BONUS GAS POINTS…

200 Points = -$6, Now it is $5 for 6 bags or only .84 each!!  UNBELIEVABLE!!

(Same deal for the Cheetos)

 

The Pepsi example works out the same –

6 Pepsi Slim Packs @ $3.50 each = $21

– (4) $1 Doublers = -$4 and – (3) $2/2 coupons = -$6 = Total coupon savings of $10

Out of Pocket = $11 for 6 packs = $1.83 Each  * Based on this alone, I would scoop them up!!!

BUT – you also earn 200 BONUS GAS POINTS…

200 Points = -$6, Now it is $5 for 6 packs (of 8 = 48 cans) or only .84 each pack (.11 each can – Compared to what – a $1 from the machine)!!  UNBELIEVABLE!!

 

What if you have the $1 Granola Cookie coupon….

6 Cookies @ $2 each = $12 (you are gonna need a filler to get to $15… this is where I throw in my gallon of milk…)

– (4) $1 Doublers = -$4 and – (6) $1 coupons = -$6 = Total coupon savings of $10

Out of Pocket = $2 for 6 packs of granola cookies = $.34 Each

BUT – you also earn 200 BONUS GAS POINTS…

200 Points = -$6, Now you are actually ahead $4 and can cover the cost of the milk….  WHOOHOOO!!!!!!

 

Need/Want Granola Bars??

6 boxes @ $2.50 each = $15

– (4) $1 Doublers = -$4 and – (3) $1/2 coupons = -$3 = Total coupon savings of $7

Out of Pocket = $8 for 6 boxes = $1.34 Each  * Based on this alone, I would scoop them up!!!

BUT – you also earn 200 BONUS GAS POINTS…

200 Points = -$6, Now it is $2 for 6 boxes or only .34 each!!  UNBELIEVABLE!!

Okay – Share your combo’s  – go ahead, write a comment, tell us how you make them work…. 

Here’s to FREE gas!!

  

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on April 27, 2012, in Deals, TOPS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Michelle, your savings inspire me, but I get discouraged because I am not a weekly coupon clipper. The buffalo news won’t deliver to my house & I figure if I have to DRIVE to get a paper, I’m cutting into my savings?? Idk. Are these savings still worth it without a clipped coupon?

    • Oh Mrs. Taylor, insurance woman of mine – get the coupons!! Have the girls do it and “earn” the savings in cash… something – anything – coupons are GOLD!!!! BUT – even if you don’t have manufacture coupons – and as AWESOME WENDY explained – if these are items you would buy anyhow, then YES it is still worth it just for the gas difference!! Bonus gas points and dollar doublers combined are awesome!!

  2. mission products are still $1.25 next week. If you have the $1 coupon it would be a good filler item.

    my answer to the posted question. If you don’t have the coupons it could be a good deal if you want those products. You can use 4 doublers on each $15 transaction without the $1 mq. This Sunday has 4 inserts. It is good to buy papers when their are lots of inserts. Perhaps you have a friend that could save some for you. Extra ads are available at Tops, so you can get all you want. Also note…do not separate the dollar doublers until you check out because they have 4 different codes on them and you don’t want to get them mixed up.

    Without coupons the 4 deals total about $44 and you get 80 cents off a gallon…on 30 gallons that is $24. With coupons another $10 is saved…so $34 for $24 in gas.

    • Wendy – I am going to refer all questions to you girl! You answered better than I could have!! I have not found any of those Mission Peelies and I am sad…. But still a great price!! Cant wait to shop = whoo-Hoo!!!!

  3. I am so excited!!!! Do I hear FREE GAS????????? Here we go again Michelle……no sleep and deal making!

    • Yep – even skipped a game of poker today for the planning – LOL Also ordered some q’s!! Cant get any pepsi or sierra mist ones though… bummer!! First “comparison” = Sunday!!

  4. Am I reading your deal wrong? How can you use 4 doublers when you only use 3 coupons on the tortillas? The you use 4 doublers when you use 3 $2/2 on the pepsi? Am I too tired to comprehend or what?

    • Donna – The dollar doubler’s are truly Tops $1 coupons and should work – as long as you spend the required $15! I scan my bonus card, hit $15 and hand in the 4-$1 doublers, then hand in my manufacture q’s…. I try to go through the self scan so as to not hold anyone up… But I never have a problem. Every store manager may vary though…. It’s just what works for me!! Hope that helps….

  5. I just bought some .75/1 Quaker cookies 20@ $1.29 and b2 tostitos g1 Rod Gold free up to $3.29 10@$2. These coupons will pay for themselves 🙂

    4 @ 2/$4Quaker cookies
    2 @ 2/$6 Tostitos = $14
    1 Rod Gold ? (hoping under $3.29)
    – $6 ( 4 x .75/1)Quaker cookies
    -$1/2 Tostitos
    -$4 dd
    – free rod gold wyb 2 tostitos
    = $3 oop get $6 in gas

    I thought this was a good deal, I posted on CD&M also but thought maybe your readers might be interested.

  6. Gesh, I guess I need to go to bed, auction (sp) not action. Really I do know how to spell, LOL

  7. What insert is the quaker cookie in?

  8. Good Point Michelle…GIVE THE DOLLAR DOUBLER’S FIRST!

    Mission coupons are a tear pad and you should find them at the large display.

    It will take me a lot of time this weekend to put deals together and go thru expiring coupons.

    The peelies are on another type of taco product.

    I’m going to do the Snyders pretzels with dollar doublers that earn $5 at Savings Star. I am also going to do the Oikos with doublers to get another $5 to Savings Star. Then I will convert my savings star into paypal to get coupons from e-bay. I will be using several receipts to send in for nbpr rebates. Get the product cheap with gas points and send in for rebates. It is worth the time!

    It might be good to focus on just Tops this week so our brains don’t get fried 🙂

Leave a Reply

