CVS – week of 1/13/13

CVS – oh me, oh my… if you have UPS expiring in the next 2 weeks, might I suggest you decide on something you want to buy and find a decent coupon  – fun makeup perhaps or nice shampoo or lotions…  cuz SERIOUSLY there is not much chance of rolling ECB’s to make awesome deals… 

 

There is one option for a $10 CVS card – which I like because I can then use the GC for my tax!!  Here’s the roll…

 

 (8) Pantene Hair Care – 2/$7
(2) Dawn Dish Liquid – $.99
= $29.98
– (4) $3/2 Pantene (12/30/2012 P&G) 
And – $1/2 Dawn Hand Renewal, Power Clean, Bleach Alternative or Oxi (12/30/2012 P&G Insert)  

=16.98

Get a $10 CVS Cash Card wyb $30 (limit 5)
= $6.98 for all 10 products – or only $.69 each!!

 

Hmmm – not so enticing when you are used to FREE, but it works if you need to roll your ECB’s!!

Thank GOODNESS we still have Rite-aid this week  – LOL – maybe I’ll check target and WalMart for a change….hmmmm!!!

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on January 11, 2013, in CVS, Deals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Maybe, just maybe, you’ll get the $3 Almay coupon form the Red Coupon Machine… Then:
    Almay Intense i-Color Shadow, Liner or Mascara – $5.99
    Buy 1, Get $3.00 ECB ( Limit 6)
    Use $3.00/1 Any Almay Color Cosmetics Purchase from Coupon machine
    Pay $2.99 – Get 3.00 ExtraBucks
    = Free

  2. Don’t forget about the money making razor (those are always fun, right?):

    Venus Razor 1 ct. (blue one) $6.99 get $5.00 ECB (LIMIT 1)
    $3.00 Venus razor 12/16 Parade magazine
    = $3.99 AND get back $5.00 ECB!
    Final Cost = FREE + $1.01 money maker!

    This is also a decent deal if you can use the items:

    DEAL IDEA #1:
    Buy (1) Tide Detergent 19 – 32 loads $5.94
    Buy (1) Duracell Alkaline Battery 4-8 pk (see ad for details) $5.99
    Buy (2) Glade Plugins Scented Oil Refill 2pks $8.00 ($4 ea)
    Buy (2) Glade Sense N Spray $10.00 ($5 ea)
    = $29.93 *Although you are a few cents short of $30, the cash card will still print!
    Use (1) $1.50 Tide 12/30 PG
    Use (1) $2.00 Duracell coppertop 12/9 RP (some areas got $0.50/1 or $1/1 – Buffalo got the $2/1)
    Use (2) $2.00 Glade oil refills printables
    Use (2) $2.00 Glade Sense N Spray printables
    = $18.43 AND get back $10.00 CVS cash card!
    Final Cost = 6 items for $8.43 ($1.41 ea)!

    • Only in the coupon world – are razors fun- LOL You are the BEST MandysandylandyLu!! Nice scenario!! I forgot about Parade and I was so unexcited by CVS that I gave up way too soon… this is why everyone should visit you daily – you have the best scenarios!!!! ❤

      • Aww…you are too kind! If only you practiced what you preach!

        J/K – I think I have been hanging out with Christina too much ;P But seriously, I am not all that great. I just read a lot of other people’s blogs, forums, comments, and watch YT and then I twist it a little to squeeze out as many savings as possible and turn into my deals.that I post. Anyone can do it – even you! Wait – you DO do that! 🙂 Love you, I am falling asleep as I write this. That can’t be good.

  3. YOU ARE SOUNDING JUST LIKE MT – aghhhhhh… I can NOT handle 2 – MTs!!!! hahahaha

Leave a Reply

