Sunday Funday, Match-ups and Meal Plan ~

 

Chickens

Chickens (Photo credit: Allie’s.Dad)

Yeah – we are in the middle of a 4 day weekend and that means I still have one more day to go… whoohooo!!  I have been doing lots of shopping (Tops paid me over $30 and I got over $150 worth of goods FREE) and cooking and I love it!   

Right now I have Italian Roast Chicken and Potatoes in the oven and it smells amazing…  If all goes well I will share that recipe with you on Tuesday (Tasty Tuesday).  I have had time to get together a couple more bags of goods for the Mother Time Market Place Sale (I am getting there Brandy – I will  beat Suzanne Fletcher – LOL)  this is 2 fold beneficial… I have a “boat-load” (like cruise ship size) of clothes in my basement… I will get $ for my stuff and I will be able to use my basement again – we really want a play room and I plan on documenting it all here.  I don’t think anyone will believe what is lurking in my basement – aghhhhh!! 

 

I am also prepping to go out shopping – AGAIN –  and I am proud to say I have all of the match ups done and posted…  

THIS WEEK’S MATCHUPS ~

 

TOPS Deals this week (CLICK HERE)

Rite-Aid Deals this week (CLICK HERE)

CVS Deals this week (CLICK HERE)

 

So while I wait for the boys to return from Baseball… I am planning the meals for the week… 

WEEKLY MEAL PLAN ~

SUNDAY:  Italian Roast Chicken and Potatoes

MONDAY:   Pot Roast – Amazing Meal Number 2… If only I was home every day!!

TUESDAY:  Chicken and Dumplings from Left-overs of Chicken Dinner

WEDNESDAY:  Beef and Noodles from Left-overs of Beef Dinner

THURSDAY:  Pasta Night… Chicken Bacon Ranch Pasta Meal with Salad (Another new recipe I will share)

FRIDAY:  Pizza Night…  Trying a Taco Pizza on Boboli Crust… we always have the DiGiorno as back up!!

SATURDAY:  Vegetable Beef Soup – YUMMO – w/cheesy garlic bread

SUNDAY:  LOL- rescheduled from this week – cuz SOMEONE forgot to take the Turkey out of the deep freezer…..  Big Turkey Dinner  – I have 22 lb. that I need the left-overs from!   

 

So – What ‘chu up to?  Are you going shopping??  AND what are you planning to eat this week?? 

Let’s CHAT!!!!

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on February 17, 2013, in CVS, Deals, Meals, Rite-Aid, TOPS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

