Sunday Funday ~ The PLAN… What’s yours??

 

J. P Chenet French wine, a popular UK grocery ...

J. P Chenet French wine, a popular UK grocery store brand, in a photographic collage with grapes and bread. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Gas point redemption time only = BORING shopping in my world!!  How about you??

Other than the cheap ham, I don’t have much interest in trying to make deals since I really won’t be grocery shopping this week…  well except for milk and bread… we are always grabbing milk and bread… sometimes I grab them at the drug stores with my rewards money just to save an extra stop (and more money)!  Agree?? 

(LOL – the blog recommends pictures for me to add to posts and the one above was number one…. not sure what it has to do with my jabbering but I like it… hahaha)

A few of my friends do amazing match-ups no matter the gas point deals so please visit:

Christina at WNY Deals and ToDos (CLICK HERE)

Suzanne at Suzy Saver WNY (CLICK HERE)

And Tricia at Tricia’s Frugal Finds (CLICK HERE)

I really do shop every week, but seriously, we could LIVE off the food in this house for months so I am totally okay with missing the weeks when I can’t get gas points.  Do you shop every week – no matter what? 

Of course I will hit my usual Rite-aid and CVS tomorrow and here are the deals I have planned:

Rite-aid (CLICK HERE)

CVS (CLICK HERE)

Have you shopped today?  Any great deals??  I miss my Coupons, Deals and More with her Sunday Shopping page…  I generally don’t shop until Monday though so I LOVE to hear about deals others find!!  PLEASE feel free to share!!!

Do you pay a little more for some things just to maximize the convenience (milk or bread at drug or corner store)?   

Do you “Meal Plan”??  I swear we cannot function without a plan….  I am working on next week right now (check back later for the details) and have a ham in the oven as we “speak”.   What are you planning for meals this week?? 

Do tell… Let’s Chat!!!

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on March 17, 2013, in CVS, Deals, Rite-Aid, TOPS. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. LOL – BTW, I still managed to spend the $50 to earn the jumpstart 100 gas points for next week!! Easy to do!!
    And Butter was only $1.99!!

  2. dishinwithdidi

    LOL, haven’t hit Tops, don’t plan on it this week. We did our produce at the Farmer’s market yesterday and Aldi’s has a good produce week this week.
    I do plan on sending hubby to Wegman’s for 2-3 more corned beefs. I gotta be honest with you Michelle, the leanest tastiest corned beef I’ve ever had. You can see a pic on my “dishin” FB. Mind you I took it with my Iphone, well because I wanted to eat dontcha ya know!! 😉

    Hit RA first for the Loreal that Terri mentioned. Bought 6, 1 clearance, 3 papers, 3 Diet 7-up. After cpns and Ups I paid $4 something and rc’d back 2($10) & a $2UP. Not bad, and THANK YOU TERRI!! ♥

    CVS bought the much needed paper deals. A $4/$20 printed out for me, what? Guess who will be going 1x time… I know!! 😀

  3. dishinwithdidi

    Michelle it’s the Wegmans brand and it’s a bit more expensive at $3.69lb, worth every bite! Hubby said the shelves were cleared of the more reasonable ones. There was only 1 left of the $12 one and the rest were the huge ones. Not in my budget. (I wish).

    Looking forward to your weekly menu. Oh btw, there were 2 inserts this week. The SS had Tops cpns in them.

  4. I did realize the insert mstake and correct it on the post yesterday…sorry for any confusion!!! trying to get my menu done now!!!

Leave a Reply

