Tasty Tuesday ~ EASY delicious Party Brownies

580034_10200912034628959_2081896575_nThese brownies will BLOW YOUR MIND!  There is a rich fudgy bottom layer covered in creamy melted marshmallow and topped with crispy chocolate with – wait for it… a hint of Peanut Butter!!  Yummo!!

We had these at my friend Diane’s the other night and I promptly had to run home and make them for my family…  You can’t mess these up… you can make any kind of alterations you want – butterscotch, caramel or mint in place of the peanut butter… whatever strikes your fancy –  no matter what, they are bound to be delicious!  The name discussed was “Better than S*X Brownies”  and funny, as I googled them and starting looking up variations I also saw “Knock you Naked” Brownies…  Who knew…  We decided Party Brownies was a GREAT name but I am also anxious to see who searches the inter-webs for “party” brownies and is disappointed byt hte actual chocolate in these… DUDE!!!

So – they are super easy – cuz of the whole box mix thing, but taste like they are from a bakery!!  Of course the original recipe probably derived from one that had long involved base brownie making instructions… but hey Betty Crocker perfected it and who am I to tell her she is wrong… especially when I pick up box mixes for a quarter or less!!

Ingredients:

  • 1 Box Mix Brownies  – 9X13 Family Size
  • 1 Bag Mini Marshmallows
  • 1 Bag Chocolate Chips
  • 1 ½ Cups Rice Krispies
  • 1 Cup Peanut Butter
  • 1 TBSP Butter

Directions:

  • Bake the Brownies according to the package directions.
  • As soon as you pull from the oven, spread the mini marshmallows over the top and pop them back in the oven for about 3-4 more minutes… watch them close, you just want them to ‘poof’ up and brown a little bit.
  • Let the brownies COOL completely before attempting to frost them – like really cool – completely – in the fridge or overnight… don’t ask me how I know – I just do!!
  • Once your brownies are COMPLETELY COOL you can make the frosting; in a large microwave safe bowl, melt the chocolate chips, the peanut butter and the butter… I added all three and set my timer for 30 seconds, stirred, heated and melted, stirred, heated and melted… until I had them completely MELTED. 
  • Quickly stir in the Rice Krispies and pour evenly over the COMPLETELY COOLED brownies.
  • Now you have to let them COOL again until the frosting “hardens” / Sets.  I know this is the hard part – go ahead pop them in the fridge!
  • Once “set” go ahead and cut them up… Enjoy the NIRVANA!!!!!!!

Okay – Do tell – What variation are you making??  Let’s Chat!!

 

 

 

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on March 19, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yeah! I made your blog.

  2. YEAH – you made the best brownies!! I wish I would have taken a picture of yours!! See how I swirled the marshmallow and chocolate together… LOL!!

Leave a Reply

