CVS Deals ~ MONEY MAKERS on Gillette, Almay and FREE toothpaste, PLUS a $3/$10 Coupon!!

Copy of Picture 082CVS wins the prize for BEST deals at the Drug Stores this week…  MONEY MAKERS on both Gillette Razors and Almay products plus FREE toothpaste and I am 1/3 of the way to “31 Dawn Dish Soap for only $.16 each!!

Of course the first thing I did when I got there was scan my card at the “magic coupon machine”…  couple of high-lights that printed: 

  •  $2/1 Colgate MaxClean, MaxWhite or MaxFresh Toothpaste 6oz CVS Store Coupon
  • $3/1 Any Revlon Cosmetic item CVS Store Coupon

 These two coupons are why you need to be prepared (unlike me)…  I did have the recent inserts with me so I was able to pull the $1 Colgate Q from the SS to score FREE toothpaste, but I knew there was a $1 Revlon coupon and since I also heard rumor that the $3 Revlon coupon from CVS may print again, I am okay that I waited on the Revlon deal….

 The current Revlon deal as advertised is; B1G1 50% off AND Get $5 ECB wyb $15 worth of Revlon! (and the limit is 6!!)

 With the Magic $3 Coupon (hopefully 2 of them when I stop today!) and the $1 off Revlon Eye Man. Coupon from the 3/17 SS, I should be able to score some awesome makeup deals!!

  • I do not know if it counts the full price of both items or not… I am going to assume not.

  

BUT – The best deal I scored – one  I never even saw when I was doing the matchups: 

Get $10.00 ECB wyb $30 Gillette Products (Limit 1)

 

Why it’s great… CVS is the only place I know that will allow you to fully stack coupons!  Of course it is totally up to the management, but my CVS allows you to use the B1G1 Qs with a $ off Q, so this is what I did (I bought what was available):

 

BUY 2 Gillette Simply Disposable Venus Razors (4ct.) –  $7.89  / Giveaways

BUY 2 Gillette Venus “Sugarberry Razors (1ct.) –  $10.49  /  AWESOME razors!

Total = $36.76

I used a 20% OFF Purchase Coupon I received from email (I handed it by itself first, but it adjusted and only took 20% off after all coupons) =  Save $2.07

AND I used (4) $2/1 ANY Gillette Disposable Razor Coupon (3/31 P&G or 4/14 RP) = Save $8
PLUS I used (2) B1G1 FREE Venus or Daisy Disposable Razor Up To $11.99 ( 4/14 RP) = Save  $18.38
= $8.31
Get $10.00 ECB for spending $30  ( Limit 1)
= 4 FREE + $1.69 MONEYMAKER!!

 

Here is how the FREE toothpaste played out:

BUY 1 Colgate MaxClean, MaxWhite or MaxFresh Toothpaste 6oz – $3.00

– $2/1 Colgate MaxClean, MaxWhite or MaxFresh Toothpaste CVS Store Coupon from the Magic Coupon Machine (printing THIS week)

AND -$1/1 Colgate Optic White, Total Advanced,or Sensitive Pro-Relief 4oz+ Coupon (4/14 SS)

= FREE

 

 

AND since I had a $2 Almay Coupon from last week’s Magic Coupon check, this is the deal I did:

Almay Makeup Remover Qs  – B1G1 50% off – $5.79 ($5.79 and $2.89) = $8.68
– (2) Use $4.00/1 Almay Cosmetics from SS 4/14

PLUS – $2 on any Almay Coupon from the Magic Coupon Machine

= 2 FREE + $1.32 Money Maker!!

 

 

 

There were not any Bic Shavers left to score those freebies…

Next Deal – the Spend $30 on P&G, Get $10 ECB; I knew I wanted to get as many Dawn’s as I could… Ideally, if I could get 31 of them to reach the $30  ($30-$15 coupons – $10 ECB = $5 for 31 Dish soaps / $.16 each!!)  I would, but there were only 10 on the shelf… Luckily again, my CVS allows us to use the “good” coupon on any of the Dawn… not just the Olay…  There were only 10 left and YES I took all 10!  Mgr. told me he had over 500 on Sunday… aghhhh!!  But he said the ordered more and should have them today… we’ll see… other wise I will fill in the Spend $30, Get $10 deal with Paper Towels!!

 

So – so far, I have:

10 Dawn Dish Liquid 9Oz. – $.99 (x10) = $9.90

– (5) $1/2 Dawn Hand Renewal, Power Clean, Bleach Alternative, or Oxi (03/31/2013 P&G)
=  $.49 each

  

While checking the deals, I came across the 250 count CVS Brand Antacid Tablets (TUMS) on Clearance for 75% off – only $1.87, there were three… I grabbed them!  Let’s hope they are as good as TUMS!!

 I also saw the Smartfood Popcorn on clearance (75%), it was Cinnamon and only $.80… and truthfully I should have left it there – BLECH (Hahaha)

 And finally, because I had the 20% off coupon, I grabbed 5 of the Pretzel – Dippy Cheese Packets.  My kids (and I) LOVE them… You get 5snacks for$1  – in this case 5/$.80 – and I always say my goal for GOOD convenience “packing” snacks is .25 or less!!

If you are heading to CVS today – here is a $3/$10 CVS Brand Coupon (good through WEDS. only – 4/17)… wish I had it yesterday with my CVS purchase but will use it today on the Basics Water deal ( 24 pack for $2.44)!!

 

Overall – one GREAT trip to CVS!!!  How about you??  Any GREAT Drug Store deals??

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on April 16, 2013, in CVS, Deals. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I stopped on my lunch and did indeed receive another $3 Revlon coupon… so i will see what tomorrow brings…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

