Kmart ~ $114 worth for only $27 ($11 of which were “clothes”) YES!!!

Picture 072

So – I did it, I went back to Kmart… I’m telling you, the lure of $1.99/package of Toilet Paper and Paper towels is more than I can resist!!  AND they throw in a FREE king size Peanut Butter Cup – per order!!

I told you HERE how I learned about the deals and what deals were HOT ~ *CLICK HERE*

Highlights that enticed me were:

  • ·         Double up to FIVE $1 coupons when you spend $25!
  • ·         $2 Instant Savings WYB 2 Cottonelle or Viva!
  • ·         $5 Instant Savings WYB $15 Garnier/Maybelline!
  • ·         And of course the FREE King Size Peanut Butter Cup with each $25 order!

I had tons of the $2.50 Poligrip and $1 Colgate Q’s so my plan was to buy the items/deals I wanted and could get the (5) $1 coupons doubled on, then use the FREEBIES to total up to $25… well of course there was not enough Poligrip and I somehow misplaced my Colgate Q’s… like set them down and couldn’t find them…  I only had 1 and I started my trip with 20 precut…AGHHHH

BUT – Quick to recover like I am (Hmmm Hmmm) I still prevailed!  I did four complete orders to maximize the savings and here they are:

Deal #1 – I did it 2x ~

 

2 Cottonelle Bath Tissue 12 Big Rolls Sale –  $4.99

2 Viva Paper Towels 6 Rolls Sale –  $4.99

1 Always on 1 order, 1 Colgate on the 2nd… @ $1.00

3 Poligrip @ 2.49

1 King Size Peanut Butter Cup – $1.49

= $29.92

 

– $1.49 Peanut Butter Cup Coupon

-$2 Instant Savings for Cottonelle

-$2 Instant Savings for Viva

-(2) $1/1 ANY Cottonelle Toilet Paper Pks 
-(2) $1/1 ANY Viva Paper Towels 6pk+
-(1) $1 Always or Colgate Coupon   

-(5) $1 coupon doublers INSTANT

-(3) $2.50 Poligrip Coupons

= SAVE $22.99

 

Final Price After Coupons and Doubling = ONLY $7 for the $30 order!!!  AWESOME!!!

 

Deal #2 ~

 

3 Garnier Hair Care Sale –  3/$10 ($3.33 each)
2 Maybelline Baby Lips Sale  – $2.79ea
3 Poligrip @ 2.49

1 Pair of Cheapie flip flops – $1.00 *The Princess begged

1 Pack of Gum – $.25* GRRR again with the begging… but she was my helper and you gotta pay the help… even if it is $1.25 Total!!

1 King Size Peanut Butter Cup – $1.49

= $25.79

 

– $1.49 Peanut Butter Cup Coupon

-$5 Instant Savings for Garnier/Maybelline

-(3) $1/1 Garnier Coupon 
-(2) $1/1 Maybelline Coupon
-(5) $1 coupon doublers INSTANT

-(3) $2.50 Poligrip Coupons

= SAVE $23.99

 

Final Price After Coupons and Doubling = ONLY $1.80 for this $25+ order!!!   YAH!!!  

 

Deal #3 ~

(I could have quit here because I couldn’t make the fillers work for FREE,

but HEY-JACK, hubs needed some new unders and even though they were more than I would normally pay, I feel he deserves a little something nice now and then – LOL)

 

3 Garnier Hair Care Sale –  3/$10 ($3.33 each)
2 Maybelline Baby Lips Sale  – $2.79ea
Package of Unders – $11

1 King Size Peanut Butter Cup – $1.49

= $28.07

 

– $1.49 Peanut Butter Cup Coupon

-$5 Instant Savings for Garnier/Maybelline

-(3) $1/1 Garnier Coupon 
-(2) $1/1 Maybelline Coupon
-(5) $1 coupon doublers INSTANT

= SAVE $16.49

 

Final Price After Coupons and Doubling = ONLY $11.58  – remember, the unders were $11… should have found a few shirts for me on the $2 Clearance rack instead… but I give and give I tell you!!!!  

 

 

So what do you think?  Kmart rocked the deals with this week’s specials don’t you think??!!  Are you heading in??  Do tell!!

 

 

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on April 24, 2013, in Deals. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I wish I had a Kmart close but alas I don’t. The gasoline would eat up my savings.But I am thrilled that you made out so well.

  2. I have a question about the Viva and Cottonelle. if I buy both the Cottonelle and Viva in one transaction would I get the $2.00 instant once or twice? Also If I buy more than $25.00 in items would my first $1.00 coupons still double? The reason I am asking about more than $25.00 purchase is that I have received a coupon from Kmart for $10.00 off $30.00 purchase and I wanted to use it this week to get some TP and PT at Kmart with these great deals. Thanks a lot for your matchups and detailed posts about your shopping trips and your great sence of humor. I’ve recently found your site and am really excited to save on Tops deals.

    • Hi Sasha…. THANK YOU!!! Okay – here is the thing, In my humble opinion… Kmart has always been extremely hard for me to do because I cant figure out there policy and honestly I have never met anyone AT the store who knows the coupon policies either…. But I do believe the answer to all of your questions is YES…. Yes you can get the Viva and Cottonelle $2 each in one order (but only 1 of each per order). Yes you can get more than $25 – as long as you are over $25 your first 5 $1 coupons will double – my concern is your $10 Q taking you below the $25… so honestly I would suggest you hit $35 at least so you can: 1 – Scan your reward card, 2 – hand in your $10 Q, 3 – Hand in 5 $1 Qs, which will then double…. and the $2 each will come off… then hand in any other coupons you have for the order… hopefully a few of the freebies!!! Good Luck, let us know how it goes!!!!!

Leave a Reply

