Monday Menu and Meal Plan ~

002Valium, Valium… anyone got a Valium??   Man alive we have a busy week ahead… this plan should help:

 

Monday:

Roast Beef Dinner – all set, sitting ready in the crock pot, just need to plug in on low tomorrow am.  Making a roast twice the size we will eat so we have lots of extra beef to use for other meals!!

To-do: Softball Practice @ 5:30

Tuesday: Delaney’s Birthday – 11 years old!! / Lunch at School

Sandwiches, Picnic at the Ball Park

To-do: 2 Baseball Games, Clean up Duty for our 11-12 team, Ice Cream for Delaney’s Bday!!

Wednesday:

Fried Chicken Dinner from TOPS

To-do: Softball Game in Warsaw

Thursday:

Hot Beef Sammies (Beef from the Monday Roast)

To-do:  FCL Auction at work, 2 Baseball Games

Friday:

Pizza Night / Cheeseburger or Taco on Individual Bobolis

To-Do: Mother’s Day Tea at School and FUN Cheer Camp, 6-8PM

Saturday:

Left-overs (Lasagna from Sunday dinner) and/or Hot Dogs

To-Do:  Clean Up Day at Camp/Pond, 3 Practices and prep for Sunday Parties – Lu’s Bday with Family and Mother’s Day

Sunday:

Chicken BBQ, Sausage and Potato Bake, Beans, Macaroni Salad, Birthday Cake, Brownies and Cream Puffs

To-Do:  Mother’s Day Picnic and Lu’s Bday Party w/family

What are you having?  Big Plans for the weekend??  Do tell!!

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on May 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I made this yesterday, was awesome!

    3 Envelope Roast

    Ingredients:
    3 pound beef roast such as chuck roast
    1 envelope of dry Italian salad dressing mix
    … 1 envelope of dry ranch salad dressing mix
    1 envelope of dry brown gravy mix
    2 cups water

    Instructions :
    Put the water in a measuring cup that is larger then the amount of water you are using. Now add and mix all three envelopes of dry salad dressings to the water. Mix until blended completely.
    Brown the roast (if desired). Add the meat to your cooker. Pour the water, salad dressing mixture over the roast. In the slow cooker cook it on high for about 4 hours on low about 8 hours.

  2. it was a dark brown gravy, was delicious. I am the chuck roast queen, I make beef every Sunday in the fall and winter. I always make it a certain way in oven, so I was leary to try this. I did brown first in dutch oven with Kitchen bouqet.

  3. Yum Lea Ann, your roast sounds divine!!! I will be trying that soon and then of course giving you all credit and glory!! ♥

    Your week Michelle sounds amazingly busy!! I don’t know how you do it honey, I really don’t!! Kudos to you!! ♥

    My plan for Sunday, or as I told the fam. I want Dibella’s subs, kettle chips and a movie marathon on netflix. That’s it!! No seriously, how simple is that? But that is what I want!! No social media.. no tweets, FB, blog, ANYTHING!! I want to get up in the morning and get my coffee and bagel toasted dark with butter. Then some fruit and popcorn in the afternoon… then the amazing subs and kettle chips with a couple of beers while I veg in front of the TV for once.

    Lame right? I know!!

    • Lea Anns Roast does sound awesome – I can’t wait to try it also… on mine this week, I coated with a couple teaspoons horseradish, then rubbed with beef bouillon. I put about 1/4 cup sliced jalapenos (sp??) with juice and a cup of water… OMG – amazing – not at all spicy or hot… just soooo flavorful!!! Can’t wait for the left overs as hot beef sammies!!!

Leave a Reply

