3 months away = Rite Aid Deals that pay… or something like that!!!

RA GameOh me – oh my… I still have this little ole’ blog just sitting here  – who knew??!!  LOL – it has been in the back of my mind for months… and I noticed that in my last post I specified that I was going to be swamped until at least Christmas – LOL!!  Also on my mind – the back of my mind – deal doin’, stock piling and meal planning…  and you know what?  It shows!  I am stressed out over the lack of organized planning, shopping and cooking. 

Anyhow, how are you?  How was your Christmas? 

I’ve missed the fun… AND I have to tell you – I ran out of cookies on Christmas AND I am sitting at only 933 points (needing 1000) on my Rite-aid card!  Oh the HORROR –  I know!! Anyhow, I vowed to get back into the swing of things so this doesn’t happen again!   

So – let’s start with REVISITING RITE-AID:  

1 – I verified my points at the RA site:   https://www.riteaid.com/wellness/dashboard

2 – I verified with RA that I actually have until the 31st to get the 1000 points.  Happily, this is indeed the case.  Now I have time to plan my deals for Sunday, Monday or Tuesday (watch the holiday hours though…) and not stress about getting them in today!!

3 – I looked at the next week’s ad, courtesy of:  http://www.iheartriteaid.com/2013/12/1229-0104.html  I am super excited that the New Year’s promotion starts:

  •        I like to just assume I will hit the $200 for January, so I will envision 25% off everything I purchase that is part of this deal!!

4 – I looked ahead to the Video Value Qs that would be available, courtesy of Beautiful Amanda:  http://www.momscouponaffair.com/2013/12/27/rite-aid-january-2014-video-value-coupon-sneak-peek/

5 – I found deals that were as close to FREE as I could get, that were also part of the “UP REWARDS GAMES” and so far this is what I have for: 

Rite-Aid Deals for the week of 12/29/13-1/4/2014:

Crest Toothpaste – $2.99  /  Buy one, get $1.50 +UP! (Limit 2)

•             Included in +Up Rewards Games  (25% valued at -$.74)

-$1 Crest Pro Health Stages Or For Me Toothpaste (PG Insert –  12/01, expires 12/31)

=  As low as $.49 (Better than FREE after GAME reward!)  

GE Light Bulbs – $3.99  /  Buy one, get $3 +UP! (Limit 2)

•             Included in +Up Rewards Game  (25% valued at -$.99)

= $0.99  (FREE after GAME reward!) *excludes reveal  

 

Keri  skin care – $6.99 /  Get $3 +up (Limit 4)

•             Included in +Up Rewards Game(25% valued at -$1.74)

-$2 Keri Lotion (10/13/2013 SS – expires  01/31/2014)

= $1.99 each  (almost FREE (only .25) after GAME reward!)  

 

Garnier Fructis Hair Care – $2.99  /   Buy two, get $2 +UP! (Limit 4)

•             Included in +Up Rewards Game (25% valued at -$.74)

= $2.00 each wyb 2 (Only $1.26 after GAME reward!)  

 

I (HEART) Rite Aid also supplied this CATALINA Deal:  

Kleenex 4 pk – $3.99  /  Get $2 oyno wyb 2 4-packs (December Catalina Deal) 

•             Included in +Up Rewards Game(25% valued at -$.99)

-$.75 Kleenex Facial Tissue Three 50ct Boxes or One Bundle Pack (12/08/13 SS –  expires 01/11/14)

= ONLY .31 per box (x8) after all deals!!  

 

AND – a “Just in Case you NEED it” Deal:

HP ink cartridges $12.99 – $34.99  /  Get $12 +up wyb $59! (Limit 2) •             Included in +Up Rewards Game  (25% valued at  – ??)

-$5 hp inkjet cartridge rite aid coupon

= QUITE a deal… if you NEED ink!!  

 

Even without the ink, here are 20 items, $56.85 worth of product (which puts me ¼ of the way to the GAMES reward) which will NET cost…  Less than $10!!

Happy Shopping!!!        

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on December 28, 2013, in Deals, Rite-Aid, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I’m beautiful? Who knew! I kid, I kid! SO happy to see you dusting away the virtual cobwebs!! 🙂 I hope you are “back” for good or at least a long while.

  2. Happy to see you back!

  3. I am glad to see you’re back!!

  4. Hello, my friend!

  5. Hi Lea Ann… I have totally missed everyone and need to hold myself accountable again! LOL How was your holiday??

  6. Great Michelle…like you I felt behind, but we always manage don’t we? 🙂 Now to shopping!

  7. Lydiah Wanjiru Perre

    Glad you’re back.

Leave a Reply

