Weekly Plan ~ Menu (Meal) Plan

 

DSCF2205

I was really struggling with my meal planning for this week because I had good intentions of making a huge roast today then having lots of left overs for the week’s dishes – it was all planned!  But my family wanted charcoaled steaks today and since we are so rarely home before dark these days, but we were today, steaks it was!!  AND – they were delicious!!  Like cut ‘em with a butter knife amazing, I tell you!! 

So I questioned my facebook BFFs again and man did they offer up dinner ideas… I took inventory (problem #2  I tell you)  I have turkeys and bacon and turkey bacon…. I have peanuts and sunflower seeds…I have a few left overs frozen from last week BUT I do not have the typical stash I normally do and that is because we have been gone on the weekends and I haven’t had any big cooking days.  Time to make that a priority again; it is just something you have to do!!

I perused the ads and planned my shopping deals:

This week at TOPS (Click HERE). See what HOT deals I will be getting….

And I noted, $1.49/# FRESH boneless, skinless chicken breast at Save-a-lot this week as well!  Will have to check those out and see how they look but should be worth a 20# purchase for sure!!  Grabbing them at that price would be awesome!

Then I completed our menu for the week ~

 

WEEKLY MEAL PLAN:

 

Monday:  Sausage Gravy over Biscuits

Over the weekend, we had one of our typical Sunday brunches and made extra biscuits and sausages and some hard boiled eggs to put together a quick hot weeknight meal.

 

Tuesday:  Steak and Chicken Fajitas

Boy Scout night…  We pulled a couple extra steaks and added the meat to our chopped chicken stash.  Monday night I will marinate the meats and chop the veggies and then we can fry it up quickly around our crazy Tuesday schedule!

 

Wednesday:  Baked Beans and Weiners

I made a double batch last time so just have to throw this batch in the oven and heat through.  Always good with a veggie tray; our favorites being carrot sticks, celery and peppers.

 

ThursdayMake your own Subs

Girl Scout Night…  Salami is on sale this week!!

 

FridayVALENTINES DAY – OUT to Dinner with friends, Surf and Turf – YEAH!!  Kids = Pizza

I have the day off so will make a yummy dessert with the kids  – heart sugar cookies or maybe dipped rice krispie hearts….??

SaturdayLasagna

A sauce making day (click HERE for recipe) and it is much needed!  I will prep the sauce in the am, simmer it all day, then make a few lasagnas.  One for dinner and 2 for the freezer!!

 

SundayRoast Beef Dinner

Finally, a roast in the crock will be awesome and I have planned to make a huge roast to have lots of left-over meat to make meals next week – or for the freezer (stay tuned…) The carrots are my favorite!

 

Wow – feeling much better about ANOTHER crazy week ahead now that I have this all planned out… How about you?

 What are you eating this week?? 

 

 

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on February 9, 2014, in Meals. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

