Meal Plan ~ Weekly Menu

Loving my meal planning session this weekend, probably because I actually have time to do it!  Saturday I made ‘sauce’ and Lasagna (It was the BEST, I made extras of both for the freezer, Lasagna recipe this week) and Sunday I made the ROAST Dinner I had prepped in my crockpot.  I made 2 large Top Loin Roasts, wishing I had a third just for more leftovers, since I love the idea of “Cooking Once and Eating Twice” OR MORE!!

We also made our favorite cookies:  Peanut Butter Fudgie, Oatmeal,  No-Bakes (Click HERE for recipe)!

 I checked all my favorite blogs and made my list for the week –  You have to print cereal coupons – check out these deals – these beautiful bloggers do extensive TOPS match-ups to help us out, Check out:

Suzanne at Suzy Saver WNY

Tricia at Tricia’s Frugal Finds

And Christina at WNY Deals and ToDos

 

Then I made my meal plan for the week…

 

WEEKLY MEAL PLAN:

 Chicken Cordon Bleu

Monday:  Chicken Dish – Chicken Cordon Bleu Roll-ups (Click HERE)

A holiday, day off… awesome!  I hope to play with another freezer meal, a new chicken dish… But I am for sure also making another round of our favorite Chicken Cordon Bleu Roll-ups, to eat and for the freezer!

 

Tuesday:  Crock Pot Meal, Beef Tips

Boy Scout night…  Using left over beef from our Sunday Roast.  Shredded beef and gravy can be warmed in the crock pot while we are gone then mixed with pre-cooked noodles.

 

Wednesday:  Pasta Night; Left-over Lasagna for the Family

Date Night for K and I ~ dinner out with friends since Gramma and Bompa are coming to see the kids!   Love our monthly mid-week dinner tradition, it has turned into a favorite time out!!  Family gets leftover lasagna.

 

ThursdayPizza Night

Work Meeting Night…  OH BOY!!  K and the kids picked pizza as their easy meal while I am gone…  they better save me a piece!

 

FridayFun Night – working on a Baked Italian Torte

Basketball practice, and I am guessing a long night of finalizing the derby cars – LOL!  I found a recipe using crescent rolls and lunch meats…  will share if it’s worthy!

 

SaturdayOUT – Pot Luck

A full day of family fun… we have CK’s Cub Scout Pinewood Derby and it’s a pot luck picnic.  What to make, what to make….???  I really enjoy these pot lucks because I always come home with a couple SUPER recipes!  So far my favorites are the Potato Sausage Bake, the Tortilla Pinwheels and the yummy Pudding Fruit Salad; all received from scouting friends.  We also have basketball, so let the running commence…. Watch my magic while I am in 2 places at once!!

 

SundayTURKEY DINNER

Another fun filled day of basketball!  I plan on stuffing the turkey and putting it in the roaster to be ready when we get home.  Looking forward to leftovers for the following week; Chicken Salad, Tortellini Soup and Chicken and Biscuits!!

 

Wow – feeling much better about ANOTHER crazy week ahead now that I have this all planned out… How about you?

 What are you eating this week?? 

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on February 17, 2014, in Meals. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

