Weekly Menu ~ Meal PLan

 

Pot Roast

~ WEEKLY Meal Plan ~

Being “Sunday Funday” I got to spend the day in the kitchen – of course I actually did that on Saturday too… the kids and I made homemade pizzas and these delicious Peanut Butter Bon Bons ~ I’ll share my recipes this week!!

Peanut Butter Bon Bons

I put a HUGE roast in the cooker that we had for dinner with roasted veggies and fresh rolls and there are plenty of leftovers for hot beef sammies later in the week.

In order to prep ahead for the week and make dinner quick and easy; I fried 3 lbs. of burger and premade the taco meat for Tuesday and set aside 2 cups for easy sauce for Thursday. Then I cooked 3 chicken breasts for Wednesday’s dinner – which I put together already as well.

Here is our week plan:

Monday – “Meat-Less Mondays”

Mandarin Pasta Spinach Salad with Teriyaki Dressing – found this recipe HERE and can’t wait to try it with a few deviations to our preference…. spring mix, the craisins and mandarin oranges, and toasted almonds AND sunflower seeds! Not sure if my family will AGREE this is a full meal or not, but I am trying to convert them!!

Tuesday –TACO TUESDAY

BAKED TACOS – found this recipe HERE, so simple – yet brilliant! I also love that I can prep the meat ahead of time and can quickly and easily throw this in the oven!

Wednesday –

Creamy Chicken Broccoli Pies – found this recipe HERE and loved the sound of it… also appreciate that I can prep them all ahead of time and we can simply bake them for dinner!

Thursday – PASTA NIGHT

Spaghetti w/Meat Sauce –

Friday –

BBQ Beef Sammies  – taking the leftover beef from Sunday’s roast and reheating in beef broth then adding BBQ sauce prior to serving…. On garlic butter toasted rolls…. YUMMMMM

 

Saturday – To cook or not to cook…

Leftovers, Breakfast (cereal), Something New, or eating out – it all depends on what the weekend plans end up being AND whether or not the week’s plan stayed on track… Fill in as needed or have wine for dinner and make the masses fend for themselves – my favorite plan!!

 Sunday –

Chicken Dinner – Not quite sure what to make yet, some yummy baked chicken dish… I’ll have to study some more recipes first!

 

SO – what are you making this week?

 

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on March 22, 2015, in Meals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

