Sunday Funday ~ Weekly Menu, Meal Plan

lasagna roll ups

Sunday Funday…. And what a FUN day it was FINALLY! So beautiful out… we hit 64 degrees! We opened every window, we played outside…. I hung clothes on the line! Who knew I would ever be so excited to hang clothes out!

The kids are starting baseball/softball tomorrow, so life as we know it is now OVER… every single night is practice and games will start before we know it! My wallet knew it when I bought all my groceries at once today (since I won’t have another chance to stop) and focused on mostly fresh fruits and veggies as the kids need snacks they can take with them and have before practice! I got melons, berries, apples, cuties and bananas and I bought a mixed bag of small sweet peppers, carrots, cukes, and grape tomatoes.

We always have granola bars and peanuts and I bought a few large bags of pretzels and then I divided them up between snack baggies so they are all ready for the week.

I also did all my prep work for the week’s meals… it is so important that I have everything ready to go when we are this CRAZY busy – or we will end up eating junk! I baked bacon, burger and chicken then I started a full crock of sauce…. I made a delicious new recipe of Lasagna Roll Ups (and froze 2 quarts of sauce for next time) for our “SUNDAY DINNER” (will share the recipe this week) and precooked my tortellini, rice and gnocchi along with chopping veggies and making dressing for tomorrow’s salad! I feel GREAT about this week’s meal plan…. Check it out!

Here is our ~ WEEKLY Meal Plan ~

Monday – “Meat-Less Mondays”

Greek Tortellini Salad – found this recipe HERE and can’t wait to try it!   Not sure if my family will AGREE this is a full meal or not, but I am trying to convert them!!

 

Tuesday –TACO TUESDAY

Dorito Taco Casserole – giving it a try…. My taco meat is all ready so I will assemble the casserole the night before and K can throw it in the oven!

 

Wednesday –

Creamy Chicken and Rice Bake – found this recipe HERE

 

Thursday – PASTA NIGHT

Loaded Chicken Alfredo Gnocchi Bake – found this recipe HERE

 

Friday – PIZZA or other FUN Family Favorite

Dogs on the Grill with CONEY Island Sauce

 

Saturday – To cook or not to cook…

Leftovers, Breakfast (cereal), Something New, or eating out – it all depends on what the weekend plans end up being AND whether or not the week’s plan stayed on track… Fill in as needed or have wine for dinner and make the masses fend for themselves – my favorite plan!!

 

Sunday –

Roast Beef Dinner – got a couple beautiful roasts at the B1G1 FREE sale at TOPS this week!

 

SO – what are you making this week??

 

 

 

About ourREALdeal...

Stepford wife and mother? Not hardly...

Posted on April 12, 2015, in Get Organized!, Meals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

